Committee Reports::Report - Appropriation Accounts 1976::19 October, 1978::Proceedings of the Joint Committee


Proceedings of the Committee

Déardaoin, 19 Deireadh Fómhair, 1978

Thursday, 19th October, 1978

1. The Committee met at 11 a.m.

2. Members Present

The following members were present:—

Deputy O’Toole (in the Chair), Deputies N. Andrews, Kenneally, Morley, C. Murphy, F. O’Brien, Pattison and Woods.

3. Consideration of Appropriation Accounts 1976

Consideration of Appropriation Accounts for the period 1 January 1976 to 31 December 1976 was resumed. The following Accounts were disposed of:—

Department of the Taoiseach, An Chomhairle Ealaíon, Labour, Foreign Affairs, International Co-operation, Valuation and Ordance Survey, Rates on Government Property.

4. Witnesses Examined

Mr. D. Ó Súilleabháin (Secretary, Department of the Taoiseach), Mr. T. Ó Cearbhaill (Secretary, Department of Labour), Mr. A. O’Rourke (Secretary, Department of Foreign Affairs), Mr. D. F. Ryan (Commissioner of Valuation) and the Comptroller and Auditor General were examined.

5. Adjournment

The Committee adjourned at 1.05 p.m. until 11 a.m. on Thursday next.