Committee Reports::Report - Appropriation Accounts 1941 - 1942::06 May, 1943::Proceedings of the Joint Committee



Déardaoin, 6adh Bealtine, 1943.

Thursday, 6th May, 1943.

1. The Committee met at 11 a.m.

2. Present: Deputy Dillon (in the Chair), Deputies Allen, Benson, B. Brady, Loughman, and McCann.

3. Consideration of the Appropriation Accounts for the year 1941-42 was resumed. The following Accounts were disposed of:—Office of Public Works, Public Works and Buildings, Haulbowline Dockyard, Posts and Telegraphs, Wireless Broadcasting, Office of the Minister for Education, Primary Education, Secondary Education, Technical Instruction, Science and Art, Reformatory and Industrial Schools, Dublin Institute for Advanced Studies.

4. Mr. J. Connolly (Chairman, Commissioners of Public Works), Mr. P. S. O’Hegarty (Secretary, Department of Posts and Telegraphs), Mr. Seósamh O’Neill (Secretary, Department of Education), Mr. C. S. Almond, Mr. O. J. Redmond, Mr. F. J. Feeney and Mr. L. M. Fitzgerald (Department of Finance) and the Comptroller and Auditor General were examined.

5. The Committee adjourned at 12.45 p.m. till Thursday 13th May.