Committee Reports::Report - Appropriation Accounts 1976::07 December, 1978::Proceedings of the Joint Committee


Proceedings of the Committee

Déardaoin, 7 Nollaig, 1978

Thursday, 7th December, 1978

The Committee met at 11 a.m.

2. Members Present

The following members were present:—

Deputy O’Toole (in the Chair), Deputies N. Andrews, Belton, Kenneally and C. Murphy.

3. Consideration of Appropriation Accounts 1976

Consideration of Appropriation Accounts for the period 1 January 1976 to 31 December 1976 was resumed. The following Accounts were disposed of:—

Transport and Power, Agriculture, Lands.

4. Witnesses Examined

Mr. N. McMahon (Secretary, Department of Tourism and Transport), Mr. J. O’Mahony (Secretary, Department of Agriculture) and the Comptroller and Auditor General were examined.

5. Adjournment

The Committee adjourned at 12.40 p.m. until 11 a.m. on Thursday next.