Committee Reports::Report - Appropriation Accounts 1960 - 1961::05 April, 1962::Proceedings of the Joint Committee



Déardaoin, 5 Aibreán, 1962.

Thursday, 5th April, 1962.

1. The Committee met at 11 a.m.

2. Members Present.

The following members were present:—

Deputy Jones (in the Chair), Deputies Belton, Booth, Patrick J. Burke, Carter, Clinton, Nicholas Egan, Kenny and Treacy.

3. Consideration of Appropriation Accounts, 1960-61.

Consideration of Appropriation Accounts for the year 1960-61 was resumed. The following Accounts were disposed of:—Office of the Minister for Justice, Garda Síochána, Prisons, District Court, Circuit Court, Supreme Court and High Court of Justice, Land Registry and Registry of Deeds, Public Record Office, Posts and Telegraphs, Wireless Broadcasting and Comptroller and Auditor General.

4. Witnesses Examined.

Mr. P. Berry (Secretary, Department of Justice), Mr. L. Ó Broin (Secretary, Department of Posts and Telegraphs), Mr. E. F. Suttle (Secretary and Director of Audit), Mr. J. McGartoll (Department of Finance) and the Comptroller and Auditor General were examined.

5. Adjournment.

The Committee adjourned at 12.10 p.m.