Committee Reports::Interim and Final Report - Appropriation Accounts 1959 - 1960::15 December, 1960::Proceedings of the Joint Committee



Déardaoin, 15 Nollaig, 1960.

Thursday, 15th December, 1960.

1. The Committee met at 11 a.m.

2. Members Present.

The following members were present:—

Deputy Cosgrave (in the Chair), Deputies Booth, Cunningham, Geoghegan, Jones, Thaddeus Lynch, O’Toole and Sheldon.

3. Consideration of Appropriation Accounts, 1959-60.

Consideration of the Appropriation Accounts for the year 1959-60 was resumed. The following Accounts were disposed of:—Office of the Revenue Commissioners, Posts and Telegraphs, Wireless Broadcasting, Office of the Minister for Justice, Garda Síochána, Prisons, District Court, Circuit Court Supreme Court and High Court of Justice, Land Registry and Registry of Deeds, Public Record Office and Comptroller and Auditor General.

4. Witnesses Examined.

Mr. S. Réamonn (Chairman, Revenue Commissioners), Mr. L. Ó Broin (Secretary, Department of Posts and Telegraphs), Mr. S. Ó Buachalla (Assistant Secretary, Department of Justice), Mr. E. F. Suttle (Secretary and Director of Audit), Mr. J. McGartoll (Department of Finance) and the Comptroller and Auditor General were examined.

5. Adjournment.

The Committee adjourned at 12.40 p.m.