Committee Reports::Report - Remuneration of Ministers and the Allowances to Members of Oireachtas, 1929::06 June, 1929::Proceedings of the Joint Committee



Déardaoin, 6adh Meitheamh, 1929.

Thursday, 6th June, 1929.

1. The Joint Committee met at 11 a.m.

2. Present: Deputies T. Hennessy, Lemass, T. J. O’Connell, O’Mahony and Thrift; Senators Mrs. Costello, P. J. Hooper, Johnson, The McGillycuddy of the Reeks, and M. F. O’Hanlon.

3. Motion made (Deputy Hennessy):

“That Senator Hooper be Chairman of the Joint Committee.”

Question put and agreed to.

Senator Hooper took the Chair.

4. Ordered: That the quorum be nine, including at least three members of each House (Senator Johnson).

5. Motion made (Senator The McGillicuddy of the Reeks):

“That the Department of External Affairs be requested to furnish a statement of the statutory provisions of the Republic of France as to the remuneration of Ministers of State and the allowances payable to members of Parliament.”

Question put and agreed to.

6. The Joint Committee adjourned at noon till 11 a.m. Wednesday next.