Committee Reports::Report No. 04 - Córas Iompar Éireann::23 May, 1979::Proceedings of the Joint Committee



Dé Céadaoin, 23 Bealtaine, 1979

Wednesday, 23rd May, 1979

1. The Joint Committee met at 4.30 p.m.

2. Members Present.

The following Members were present:

Senator Eoin Ryan (in the Chair); Deputies James N. Fitzsimons, William Kenneally and Liam Lawlor; and Senators Patrick M. Cooney and Des Hanafin.

5. Witnesses Examined.

The following witnesses were examined:

Alderman Mrs. Carmencita Hederman, Councillor Paddy Dunne, Councillor Ray Fay, Councillor Mrs. Eileen Lemass, T.D., Mr. John Prendergast, (Principal Officer, Engineering Department), Mr. Michael McEntee, (Chief Engineer, Roads) and Mr. Michael Sullivan (Senior Engineer, Traffic Department) of Dublin Corporation; Councillor Seán Barrett, Councillor John Boland, T.D., Mr. P. Morrissey (Assistant City and County Manager) and Mr. E. G. McCarron (Deputy Planning Officer) of Dublin County Council; Mr. E. S. Doherty (Assistant Commissioner) and Mr. F. Davis (Chief Superintendent) of the Garda Síochána.

6. Adjournment.

The Joint Committee adjourned at 6.50 p.m.