Committee Reports::Report - Value-Added Tax (Amendment) Bill, 1977::16 November, 1978::Orders of Reference


22nd June, 1978:—Ordered: That the Order of the Dáil of 30th November, 1977, that the Value-Added Tax (Amendment) Bill, 1977, be considered in Committee of the whole Dáil be discharged and that the Bill be referred to a Special Committee consisting of fifteen Members to be nominated by the Committee of Selection before the Summer Recess;

That the quorum of the Committee be six; and

That the first meeting of the Committee be held on the first sitting day after the Summer Recess [Minister for Finance].

29th June, 1978:—Committee accordingly nominated consisting of Deputies Peter Barry, Vincent Brady, John Callanan, Barry Cogan, George Colley (Minister for Finance), Edward Collins, James N. Fitzsimons, Brendan Griffin, John Horgan, Charlie McCreevy, Ciarán P. Murphy, Fergus O’Brien, Michael O’Leary, Albert Reynolds and Michael J. Woods.