Committee Reports::Report - Misuse of Drugs Bill, 1973 ::16 June, 1976::Orders of Reference


30th July, 1975:—Ordered, That the Order of the Dáil of 12th June, 1975, that the Misuse of Drugs Bill, 1973, be considered in Committee of the whole Dáil be discharged; that the Misuse of Drugs Bill, 1973 be referred to a Special Committee consisting of fifteen Members to be nominated by the Committee of Selection;

That the quorum of the Committee be six; and

That the first meeting of the Committee be held on the first Wednesday following the resumption after the Summer Recess. [Minister for Health].

28th October, 1975:—Committee accordingly nominated consisting of Deputies Ben Briscoe, Hugh Byrne, Brendan Corish (Minister for Health), Barry Desmond, John G. Esmonde, Hugh Gibbons, Charles Haughey, Brigid Hogan-O’Higgins, William Loughnane, Ciarán Murphy, Fergus O’Brien, John O’Connell, Desmond O’Malley, Brendan Toal and Pearse Wyse.