Committee Reports::Report - Wildlife Bill, 1975::09 November, 1976::Orders of Reference


7th April, 1976:—Ordered: That the Order of the Dáil of 4th February, 1976, that the Wildlife Bill, 1975, be considered in Committee of the whole Dáil be discharged; that the Wildlife Bill, 1975 be referred to a Speical Committee consisting of thirteen Members to be nominated by the Committee of Selection;

That the quorum of the Committee be six; and

That the first meeting of the Committee be held on 27th April, 1976 [Minister for Lands].

8th April, 1976:—Committee accordingly nominated consisting of Deputies Joseph Brennan, Brendan Daly, Barry Desmond, John G. Esmonde, Tom Fitzpatrick (Minister for Lands), Brigid Hogan O’Higgins, Enda Kenny, Michael Kitt, Noel T. Lemass*, Gerald L’Estrange, John O’Leary, Seamus Pattison and Jim Tunney.

*Died 13th April, 1976; replaced by Deputy Charles Haughey.