Committee Reports::Report and Proceedings - Value-Added Tax Bill, 1971 (changed from Finance (No. 2) Bill, 1971)::29 June, 1972::Orders of Reference


7th June, 1972:—Ordered: That the Finance (No. 2) Bill, 1971 changed to the Value-Added Tax Bill, 1971, be recommitted to a Special Committee consisting of 13 Members to be nominated by the Committee of Selection;

That the quorum of the Committee be five; and

That the first meeting of the Committee be held on 13th June, 1972 [Minister for Finance].

8th June, 1972:—Committee accordingly nominated consisting of Deputies Peter Barry, George Colley (Minister for Finance), Edward Collins, Garret FitzGerald, Tom Fitzpatrick (Dublin Central), James Gallagher, Augustine A. Healy, William Kenneally, Michael Noonan, John O’Donovan, Thomas F. O’Higgins, Michael Smith and James Tully.