Committee Reports::Report and Proceedings - Friendly Societies (Amendment) Bill, 1952::20 March, 1953::Orders of Reference


18th February, 1953:—Ordered, That the Friendly Societies (Amendment) Bill, 1952, be referred to a Special Committee consisting of fifteen members to be nominated by the Committee of Selection; that the quorum of the Committee be six; and that the first meeting of the Committee be held on Wednesday, 4th March, 1953, at 4 p.m. [Deputy Cowan.]

27th February, 1953:—Committee accordingly nominated consisting of Parliamentary Secretary to the Government, Deputies P. A. Brady, Brennan, Briscoe, Cowan, Cunningham, Donnellan, H. P. Dockrell, S. Flanagan, Gallagher, Hession, Hickey, Kyne, T. F. O’Higgins (Jun.) and D. O’Sullivan.