Committee Reports::Report and Proceedings - Local Government Bill, 1952::11 December, 1952::Orders of Reference


7th November, 1952:—Ordered, That the Local Government Bill, 1952, be referred to a Special Committee consisting of fifteen members to be nominated by the Committee of Selection; that the quorum of the Committee be six; and that the first meeting of the Committee be on Thursday, 20th November, at 2.30 p.m. [Deputy McQuillan].

14th November, 1952:—Committee accordingly nominated consisting of Minister for Local Government, Deputies Beirne, Joseph Brennan, Patrick Browne, Calleary, Carter, Cogan, Corry, Desmond, John Flynn, McQuillan, Michael P. Murphy, Ted O’Sullivan, Palmer and Sweetman.